I *DIED yesterday

Farewell to a Life Once Lived

The first and greatest victory is to conquer yourself
PLATO

Growth geng
It has been a long time since I’ve been in your inbox 🥹

I’ve been up and about, I planned and executed a Gospel crusade since the last time I sent an email to you(I’ll share pictures later) but this is not the reason I’m writing to you at the moment.

Like I said “I died yesterday”, at least it felt like I did…

you see, while preparing to enter a major season in my life the Lord began instructing me to stop some things that were “natural” to me

Something many people don’t understand is that “for you to become the person you aspire to be, you have to die to the person you are”

For many of you, you have to die to those “innocent” movies, and romance novels, and in exchange, you have to replace it with a genuine hunger for God, an increased prayer life, and bible study.

Success only recognizes the dead and not those who want to protect their lives.

So my question for you today is what will you die to today?

I sat with Moses Akoh to discuss how he struggled with flesh even while he was saved

With Love,
Evangelist Emeka Ezera
Chief Growth Explorer,
Growth Squad 🌱✨

PS. Do you know you can send a reply to this email and I will see. your reply can be a burning question.

i promised pictures of the gospel crusade